www.pgimf.org | (604)
                  228-8911
















Current Events -
schedule of services
Click on the linked date for this coming Sunday to see a new window with details and role assignments!

August 24 - Gerald Neufeld on "“Self-
improvement or God-improved?"
August 31 - J. Evan Kreider on the lectionary texts
September 7 - Janice Kreider
on "Mennonite History 101" NOTE: Service starts at 10:30am.
 
Recent Sermons - visit our blog
Each of the following links takes you to the blog entry for that sermon, where you can read a synopsis, listen to the MP3 audio recording, and post comment
s.

Sun. Aug. 3 - Heinrich on "The Ways of God's Heart"
Sun. July 27 - Derek Carr on "Velázquez's The Holy Hermits"
Sun. July 20 - Ruth Enns on "Jacob's Ladder"
Sun. July 13 - Dr. Shirley Showalter on "I Love to Tell the Story: where Authority and Authorship converge"
Sun. July 6 - Jonathan Wilson on "Three Groanings"
Sun. June 29 - Tony Tremblett on "Run to Win!"
Sun. June 15 - Michelle Drewitz on "Made in the Image of God"
Sun. June 1 - John Friesen on "Life-giving Water"
Sun. May 18 - Henry Neufeld on "Remembering Rightly"
Sun. May 11 - Dr. Colin Godwin on "Going Outward as an Alternative Missional Community"
Sun. May 4 - Dr. Colin Godwin on "Becoming an Alternative Missional Community"
Sun. Apr. 27 - Grant Hill on "Finding Rest for Your Soul"
Sun. Apr. 13 - John Klassen on "Recognize the time of your visitation from God"
Sun. Apr. 6 - Brent Siemens on Psalm 130
Sun. Mar. 30 - Susan Hackett on Faith Development
Sun. Mar. 23 - Marianna Harris on Genesis 12:1-3
Sun. Mar. 16 - Kevin Hiebert on "Journey with Jesus as a Community"
Sun. Mar. 9 - Troy Terpstra on "Craftsmanship and Discipleship"
Sun. Feb. 16 - Cheryl Pauls on "Reaching for What's Been Lost and Found and Lost Again and Again"
Sun. Feb. 9 - Janice Kreider on "A Temporary Peace"
Sun. Feb. 2 - J. Evan Kreider on "You are the Salt of the Earth"
Sun. Jan. 26 - Tony Tremblett on "The Good Old Days"
Sun. Jan. 19 - Jenna Veenbaas on "Walking in Weakness"
Sun. Jan. 12 - Tim Tse on "Anabaptism: Why baptism matters even when it's not sacramental"
Sun. Jan. 5 - Henry Neufeld on Membership Sunday.

... we also have more links to recent past sermon MP3 audio files only or view the full list of all past sermons including the URLs of the MP3 audio files (just right-click and 'Save Target As' to download).


Our Conference affiliations ....

Visit the site of the BC Conference of MB Churches.
 
The Canadian Conference of Mennonite Brethren (MB) Churches has a new web site.
 
Keep up on news & events from the Mennonite Church Canada.
 
News and Notes is the monthly newsletter of the Mennonite Church of British Columbia. A related site is Life Bridge Ministries which seeks to “bridge the gap” between the Church and the recovery community.
 
MB Mission (formerly Mennonite Brethren Missions & Services) keeps you in touch with missionaries and opportunities to serve!





WORSHIP WITH USHISTORY + FAQ
DISCUSSCONTRIBUTEPHOTOS
 




Worship with us at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday. Click for driving directions or bus directions to our chapel at 4000 West 11th Avenue in Vancouver.
 


Read the bulletin from Sun. Aug. 17, '14 or past bulletins.
 


Worship Planning lists upcoming speakers, worship leaders, song leaders, pianists, topics, bible verses, ecumenical events, and whether or not we're having communion, potluck or a congregational meeting.
 


Sunday School Team of nursery workers, primary teachers and intermediate teachers.
 


Hospitality Team of people who bring flowers, and take care of the after-church coffee & goodies.
 


News, schedules and more are now on a separate page for your reference.
 


The PGIMF Privacy Policy has been updated with the new audio recording policy. It is available online for your reference in compliance with the BC Personal Information Protection Act (PIPA).

 



Links to activities of our members and adherents:

Evan Kreider's photography blog
Janice Kreider's gardening blog
Rosie Perera's photography & faith blog

Erika Hannan's Imagine Redesign
Jodie and Wes Smith's blog
Galen Hutcheson's blog

Photos of Harold Neufeldt's service projects (newest ones first:

    Tierra Nueva Project (Burlington, Washington)
    MDS with the Mennonite Central Committee (MCC) for the Dodson Rooms Hotel restoration
    (U.S.) National Parks Service for Habitat Restoration on Channel Islands
    Mennonite Disaster Service (MDS) for Ventura Flood Recovery

The wider church ....

Mennonite Central Committee in British Columbia (BC.MCC.ORG) is accepting donations to wherever they are needed most. Urgent needs that MCC Canada is currently responding to include Syria, South Sudan, Congo and Typhoon Haiyan.

We are part of the West Point Grey Ministerial Association - Christian communities in Vancouver's Point Grey neighbourhood.

 

Google
Search WWW Search pgimf.org


 















© 2014 Point Grey Inter-Mennonite Fellowship 
[ HOME | WORSHIP WITH US | HISTORY+FAQ | DISCUSS | CONTRIBUTE | PHOTOS ]